Fertilization Report

This morning I got a wake up call from my RE, and his news was worth being woken up for! Of my 14 eggs retrieved yesterday, all 14 were mature and fertilized and are growing normally! He told me that in a typical cycle, about 70% of the eggs are mature and fertilized, so I am in his words “ahead of the curve.” I am so excited and grateful that things are going the way they should so far. I’ll get another call tomorrow, and as long as the embryos are continuing to grow as expected we will do a day 5 blastocyst transfer on Wednesday. Until then, we will pray for our little embabies to keep growing, and for my uterus to get nice and fluffy for implantation time. I know we’re not out of the woods yet, but it is very encouraging to get good news like this. I just hope it keeps on coming!

2 thoughts on “Fertilization Report

Leave a comment